The Creepy Gym Guy Returns

I had to share this with you. For those of you who have read earlier notes about the Creepy Fucker that regularly goes to my gym, behold another installation.

He was back yesterday.

As I was safely perched on the Crosstrainer, spinning/climbing my morning away, I spied the guy in the weight area. His workout today wasn’t the usual leg extension machine but alas, tricep pushdowns.

The concept, basically, is to push the bar down and slowly allow it back up….working the muscles in the back of your arm. (The jiggly ones.) You keep your elbows tucked in to your torso and face towards the weights – palms down and P-R-E-S-S!

I wish I could have gotten a video. He put so much weight on the machine for this exercise that:

When he went to press down, he had to bend over in half – at the waist – to get the bar to move. Hint: too much weight.

Then when it was time to let the bar “slowly return” he nearly gave himself a bloody nose. That bar whipped up so fast it literally took him right off his feet! Seriously, the guy dangled for just a moment in the air due to the work of gravity and the weights returning to the rack. He’s damn lucky it didn’t caterpalt him into the next room! I, of course, would have run to help him….as soon as I picked myself up off the floor from laughter.

Yes, I confess. I was snorting out loud. Luckily, all the cardio machines have TVs so you never know what people are snorting about. Smart move on behalf of gyms everywhere — keeping us all sane and cleverly disguised.

He did this move another 4 times and then went back to his leg extensions. Of course I’ve ranted about how he does those too. So much weight on, yep….you guessed it…it lifts him right out of the seat! He ends up only moving the weight maybe 1 inch! Good lord, send someone to help this man before he injures himself!

Imagines still flash through my mind with him dangling from that bar for just an instant. Too much weight, too much weight! I’ve got to get a video.

Onwards and upwards.

One thought on “The Creepy Gym Guy Returns

  1. Pingback: The Gym – Always a Story | Minxy's Adventures – Oh My!

Leave a Reply

